Community Memorial Health System, Where Excellence Begins With Caring
Facebook Twitter Instagram

Media Room

Articles / 2011

Community Memorial Health System Honors Longtime Employees

Ventura County Star
Saturday, 07/11/2011
by jcressy

Community Memorial Health System honored 306 employees at its annual Service Awards Banquet on June 17, including three employees with 40 years of service and three others who celebrated their 35th anniversary with CMHS.

CMHS recognized scores of employees at the event who together have cared for patients and supported healthcare in a variety of jobs at Community Memorial Hospital and Ojai Valley Community Hospital, as well as at CMHS’s nine Centers for Family Health offices in Ventura County. This year’s awards banquet was held at the Ventura Beach Marriott.

Fernand Coert, network engineer in information systems; Pamela Davis, director of risk management in the Quality Services department; and Gary Metelak, pharmacy night supervisor; were honored for being with CMHS for 40 years.

Louise Culver, information systems operations supervisor; Douglas Homze, director of the pathology department; and Mary Anne Marsch, clinical manager of the ambulatory services department were honored for 35 years of service.

Fourteen employees were recognized for 30 years of service: Rosemarie Angeles, Richard Bartell, Diane Caggiano, Sharon Davis, Terry Ellis, Stuart Glass, Robin Gourley-Weber, Chuck Gray, Ruth Haiden, Martha Kuppenbender, Mary Miasek, Mary Nishimura, Lupe Piros and Margaret Stumpf.

Another nine employees were recognized for 25 years of service: Dottie Burton, Christine Carter, Evelyn Cullison, Dorothy Damon, Karen Furlong, Susan Kim, Linda Maddux, Lola Martin and Nicholas Pappas.

Scores of others were thanked for 20 years, 15 years, 10 years and five years of service to the hospitals and community health centers.

Speakers at the event included Gary L. Wolfe, board of trustees member; Dr. Samuel Small for Dr. Marc Beaghler, CMH chief of staff; and Dr. Mary Dial, OVCH chief of staff, who welcomed guests on behalf of the board and the hospital medical staffs.